Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

As of August 16, 2019, the Board of the Newfoundland and Labrador Beekeeping Association includes:


(NLBKA president is ex-officio member of all committees)

  • Communications - Peter Armitage
  • Scientific Advisory Committee - Peter Armitage, Dr. Christian Alberto, Mary Laura Fitzgerald, Dr. Steve Walsh (corresponding member)

Newfoundland and Labrador Beekeeping Association Constitution and Bylaws (amended 3 November 2018 AGM)

Board of Directors Code of Ethics and Confidentiality

Please do not import honey bees, used equipment, pollen, beeswax, etc.!!!!! It is illegal to import bees and used equipment without a permit from the Government of Newfoundland & Labrador. Please - let's work together to keep the province free of varroa and other pests, pathogens, and diseases that are wreaking havoc elsewhere in North America.